Lindsey Wisot

Lori Cech Spurgeon

I was born in New York, but have lived in Oregon, New Hampshire, Vermont, and Massachusetts. Although my bachelor's degree is in Sociology, with a minor in Exercise and Health Science, I fell in love with working with children with disabilities at a young age—my mother is an Adapted Physical Education Teacher and my sister is a Special Education Teacher. I have experience in a wide range of settings, including public and private schools, camps and in-home care, with kids of all ages and backgrounds and a variety of diagnoses. In my freetime I'm usually playing hockey, soccer, or lacrosse, spending time with my dog or hiking and camping with friends and family.

Casey Faubion

Mircellia Prodoehl

Nyki Chapman, Assistant Director

OUR PROVIDERS

Rivkah Smith

Theresa Worrix

Joe Schweinfurth

I was born to live in Oregon! I love the rain and cooler temps . . . go figure. I love my family, my quiet time, my four dogs, and I LOVE being with my students at school and my adult clients in the afternoons and evenings. I learn so much from all of them.

After many years as a firefighter and Information Technology Specialist, I moved into a field that was a true calling for me. I became an independent contractor/personal support worker in 2011, building on a lifetime of experience in helping others. Working with the developmentally disabled community has been the most rewarding, fun and stimulating career of my life.
As an independent support worker I  found I was receiving more requests for support services than I could fulfill, so I decided to start  an agency and Lifesource Group was born in 2014.
Our work supports individuals experiencing a broad range of disabilities. Providing critical support to clients to enable them to maintain independence in their lives brings me a sense of satisfaction and purpose and I enjoy working with clients on a daily basis on life skills, medical advocacy, community inclusion, and supported employment. 

I'm originally from Los Angeles, but I grew up mostly in Portland. I'm currently in my final year of the psychology undergraduate program at Portland State University.
I've always enjoyed being a personal support provider. I love being able to make a difference and make my clients laugh and help them live the best lives they can. Outside of work, I enjoy running, playing basketball and listening to music.

My name is Lori Spurgeon. I have over 20 years experience working with Seniors and individuals with disabilities. I am ACRE certified and a former OIS instructor. I enjoy helping clients meet their personal goals and watching them build confidence with each accomplishment. When I am not working I find joy in: spending time with friends and family, camping, relaxing on our boat with a book in hand on a hot Summer day, taking in natural scenery by walking along a river shore or watching the waves crash along the beach. One of my favorite quotes is "Tell me and I forget. Teach me and I remember. Involve me and I learn" by Benjamin Franklin.

I grew up in Portland, OR and earned my BS in Behavior & Health at Boston University in 2016. I have worked in special education and mental health therapy settings and I'm currently pursuing an OTD degree at Pacific University in Hillsboro, OR.
My youngest brother, who has autism, inspired me to become a provider and pursue a career in occupational therapy. I'm excited about working with individuals facing any physical and psychosocial challenges to empower functionality in doing what they please. Some of my favorite things to do are spend time with her loves ones, travel, and cook.

My first exposure to the DD/ID community was with my sister. Having a sibling with a disability, I felt strongly about equality for people with disabilities. I studied Psychology at Temple University in Philadelphia, PA, where I received my bachelor's degree. After graduating and gaining some practical work experience I traveled for a year before settling in Portland. 
I have been a direct support provider in Portland for a year and a half now with Lifesource Group and love the population I am able to support. Although each client's needs are different, I thrive in helping my clients remain healthy, active and social. 

Kelly Anne Sharlow

Debi Laird

Daniel Doughty

Marc Roder, Director

I was born in a log cabin nestled on the picturesque shores of Lake Bess Kaiser. Raised to believe that everyone should get an equal chance, I’ve spent my adult life trying to make things easier for people around me. After almost a decade working in the education system, I became a provider. 

One of my favorite parts of being a provider is hosting monthly client-driven Movie Nights. I also enjoy playing cards, hiking, bowling or working on life skills (shopping, appropriate behavior choices, money management) with my clients. 

I grew up in Oregon and earned my Bachelors degree in Psychology & Substance Abuse Prevention from the University of Oregon in 2008. I have since been involved with mental health and special education settings, working as a support provider since January of 2012. I have a passion for adventure and believe that "play" is a crucial part of mental well-being and living a healthy, well balanced life. As the Activities Director for Lifesource Group, I enjoy planning a variety of regular group outings that focus on physical exercise, team building, mental acuity, motor skill building, and most importantly, having fun and enjoying time with peers!

I went to school at Portland State University where I graduated with a minor in special education. I have spent the last 10+ years working with adults and children with disabilities out in a community setting. I am currently working in a k-2 behavior classroom where I teach social and emotional skills to children. I am trained in ABA therapy, have a certification for NCI and am first aid and CPR trained. I love the outdoors, movies, shopping, and being active.

​I like to play, so I made a career of it!  Earning my degree in recreational therapy decades ago, I've worked with infants to nonagenarians.  I'm passionate about helping others feel connected to their community.  Throughout the 90's I trained hundreds about the Americans with Disability Act and continue to do disability advocacy work.  I've been practicing yoga since I was a teen and have been teaching for over 10 years.  The creative arts and nature keep my spirit sustained.​

I have an AS degree in early childhood education and two years of courses in fine arts. I've worked with preschool children and youth K-12, adults with disabilities and with the elderly, in home health and end of life care. Over the span of my career I’ve worked with adults with disabilities over 12 years and the past two years have been with Lifesource Group. 
I enjoy arts and crafts as a personal expression and as a way of connecting with others. Fiber arts, beaded jewelry, mixed media painting and collage are a few of my favorite artistic expressions. I especially appreciate mixed media collage as a way of helping others explore and express their personal stores and to get in touch with their emotions. 

Originally from Southern Oregon, I'm currently finishing my BS in Psychology at Portland State University. Once completed I plan to apply for an MS in rehabilitative counseling. I have worked and advocated for the I/DD community since I was 15 and I've continued doing so in various volunteer programs. I'm supportive, compassionate and I want to see my clients succeed at their own goals. I love theater (bu don't ask me to sing!), writing, hiking and to always be learning something new.

Copyright 2017,  Lifesource Group LLC, Portland, OR,  971-237-8197,   lifesourcedirector@gmail.com

Dena Wilder

Cassie Gamez

Mircellia grew up in Sherwood and went to school in Newberg, Oregon. She started her career working in Electronics Manufacturing for 17 years part of that time as a production line Manager. After that she wanted a more emotionally rewarding career where she would be able to help people. She starting working in a Alzheimer's and Memory Care Unit for the next 6 yrs. where she was a caregiver and eventual medication aide . Through a friend from Roller Derby she heard about being a provider for people with Developmental Disability's and started working in that field from 2012 till present.

Some of her favorite things are spending time with her family, her pets, traveling, roller skating and crafting.